Reborn, final draft?

I am so excited! I have my manuscript written out for what I hope to be the final read-through, before publishing!

I want it to be perfect, but I am not sure if I will ever be completely satisfied with the end result. However, I am really happy about how the book has turned out, and my mind is full of ideas for the next book in the series – and the book(s) after that. The titles are even in place, as well as the beginning of a plot outline.

Reborn is currently at just over 100 000 words, and I am still debating adding another chapter. I have always wanted to finish a novel, and I have played around with different ideas over the years. I believe that Reborn is the culmination of some of my favourite ideas that I’ve had. At least, some of the most entertaining: to me that is. I don´t know about you yet. It is a world of magic and fantasy, and the possibilities for the creatures of that world are endless. The best thing about writing fantasy, is that you literally have no bounds as to what to write about. If you need something/dream something/want something/desire something – you can simply make it come to life. It has been an adventure writing Reborn – working title “Elemental Reckoning”, and I can not wait to share my adventure with those of you who want to take part in my journey.

Today I wanted to share the (current) cover with you. When I am ready to publish, I will let you all have a sneak peek at a small piece of the book.

IMG_4253

This image is the property of © Linn Horn Stokke

IMG_4249

This image is the property of © Linn Horn Stokke

 

Thanks for tuning in 🙂 Have a magical time!

 

About linntesli

I am a Norwegian writer, author of the Reborn series, and a social worker. I love to write, and it has been a passion of mine ever since I knew how to put pen to paper. I hope my love of magic and make-believe will touch the spirit of others out there, who share my passion for fantasy, or just the need to read :)
This entry was posted in Reborn series and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Reborn, final draft?

  1. I of July says:

    You seem wonderful 🙂 Looking forward to Reborn

    Like

  2. lynntesli says:

    Thank you 🙂 So nice of you to drop by with such a sweet comment! I happen to be a big fan of poetry as well 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

