Abuse

Here are some of my poems on abuse… possibly not the most inspiring, though they are meant to be – They are not about defeat, but about survival and finding your own strength!

Please leave your comments 🙂


Oh, motherIMG_4569

Oh mother, hold my hand
You keep me
you don’t keep watch over me
You ask of me
You don’t provide for me

Oh, mother, hold me tight
I leaned on you
You struck me down
I trusted you
You let me down

Oh, mother, hold my heart
You love me
Am I not worthy?
You love me not
Am I not frail?

Oh, mother, take my hands
You tried to brake me
You are broken
You gave me life
You will not take my life

I will rise by my own strength

About lynntesli

I am a Norwegian writer, author of the Reborn series, and a social worker. I love to write, and it has been a passion of mine ever since I knew how to put pen to paper. I hope my love of magic and make-believe will touch the spirit of others out there, who share my passion for fantasy, or just the need to read :)
This entry was posted in poems, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Abuse

  1. Really heartfelt and touching..I enjoyed reading this poem. I would love it if you could visit my blog.

    Like

  2. lynntesli says:

    Thank you! I have visited, and I am now following 😉

    Like

  3. risinghawk says:

    So, you know my mother? You described her well – what she gave me I could have received at an orphanage: food, shelter, discipline. No nurturing, and only nodding approval for doing exactly as expected. Powerful poem! Peace to you . . .

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

