Sky is the limit?

If writing is your passion, like it is mine, then there is a world full of options. Dare to dream big! Someone said something about the journey being more important than the goal, and they were right, though admittedly, reaching your goal is extremely satisfying. Just make sure the journey doesn’t end – dream bigger!

This year has been an eventful one for me. I think I might say that every year, but this year I feel like I’ve actually accomplished a whole lot, and I look forward to more great stuff happening in regards to my writing. So, I finished my first book manuscript (though it’s still under edit). I am finally selling articles, and people are positive to printing my work. Who says you’re restricted to writing in one or two genres?
IMG_1349
(As I’m writing this, I’m listening to Frank Sinatra – really lifts my spirit.)

I have just started writing on a manuscript for a children’s book, inspired by my own son (of course). Fingers crossed that some Norwegian publisher will think it is interesting. I’ll be sure to keep you all posted.

I am also having a feature story published in a Norwegian newspaper sometime in the near future.

So, to sum up, this year I have been writing fantasy for the most part, then a children’s story, articles on dreams, parenting, relationships, and a feature story about children and abuse and children’s security under the law – a topic close to my heart as I have also written a small collection of poetry on the subject of abuse. And then, of course, I started blogging – so much fun!

I am excited to finally have rekindled my passion for the written word. It brightens my days, even the darker days has a flash of glimmer when I write.

I really hope you all find inspiration to do what is close to your heart too. Keep believing in yourselves – and write on!

Remember: The sky IS the limit, unless you believe in magic like me, then there is NO limit! Color crazy!

– Peace!

– Please comment 🙂 What have you accomplished, or what do you dream about doing?

About linntesli

I am a Norwegian writer, author of the Reborn series, and a social worker. I love to write, and it has been a passion of mine ever since I knew how to put pen to paper. I hope my love of magic and make-believe will touch the spirit of others out there, who share my passion for fantasy, or just the need to read :)
This entry was posted in Inspirational updates, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sky is the limit?

  1. raissadell says:

    Wow really inspirational!! I have a lot dreams and so far, i have accomplished some but not all. Writing is my passion and i hope, like you, to finish a book iam writing.

    Like

  2. matt says:

    One of my dreams was to start my own business. I know this seems like a shameless plug but I am very proud of designing, programming, writing, and now promoting my own website about fantasy, SciFi, and now other fictional genres.

    Like

Leave a Reply

