Magic moments

Have you created any magic moments recently? I think you have. I think I have too. I am no stranger to the sofa, we’re old friends, and my bed and I know each other well, but I try to get something more out of my days as well. I long for those magic moments to find me, when really all I need to do is look closely at all the magic moments we create for ourselves to know magic is possible.

DSC_0017

This image is the property of © Linn Horn Stokke

You still don’t know what magic I’m talking about? Allow me to give you a few examples. Maybe you’ll recognize the magic in your own life?

Perhaps you’ve sang the same song to your toddler for the 20th time in one day? – Your toddler will still find it magical if you sang it 100 times more.
Perhaps you’ve allowed another car to pass into the lane in front of you in rush hour? – A magical break for someone who might have made it home in time for dinner with their family.
Perhaps you’ve taken the time to listen as someone’s told you their story or their struggles – It might have been just the kind of magic that person needed at that moment.
Perhaps you’ve written a poem, shared your own story  and your own struggles – There is a magic to knowing that you are not alone.
Perhaps you’ve donated clothes? – I don’t think I need to tell you about the value of keeping warm.
Perhaps you’ve fed the birds? – there’s a special kind of magic giving back.
Perhaps you’ve made a nice comment on what you think about another person, “nice haircut”, “I like your smile”, “You’re good with the kids…” – I am a firm believer that if you’re thinking something nice about other people you should tell them out loud. It might be just the kind of magic to help them through their day.

Perhaps you do a million other small or big things every day to sprinkle your magic on the world. Be attentive – magic is all around and it is only up to you to be willing to watch when magic happens!

Keep Believing!

Please leave your comments 🙂 Tell me about your magic moments?

About lynntesli

I am a Norwegian writer, author of the Reborn series, and a social worker. I love to write, and it has been a passion of mine ever since I knew how to put pen to paper. I hope my love of magic and make-believe will touch the spirit of others out there, who share my passion for fantasy, or just the need to read :)
This entry was posted in Inspirational updates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

