Music! The key to better days!

Music! The key to better days!

– First, I’m sorry for my absence over the holidays! There. Done. –

Are you feeling inspired? Did you set a new years resolution? And have you already failed? Don’t worry, I’m sure it wasn’t as important to you if you’re not keeping it. If you are keeping it, then good for you! I don’t usually set new years resolutions, but I tend to set goals for myself at the beginning of the year. Last year, it was to finish the draft of my first novel. Yes, check! The year before that it was to drop 25 kilos. Yay, check! This year? I think; to publish my novel, plan my wedding (get married) and be the most attentive mother I can manage. This seems doable to me 🙂

Theme tune? Irene Cara, Flashdance – What a feeling! (– Feel the rhythm!)

What are your goals for this year? I believe it is better to have something to strive for than nothing at all. No matter how far you get. And, it really isn’t about the goal (though granted, it is gratifying to reach it), it is truly about the journey.

Hmm – theme tune? S club 7 (oh yes) – Reach for the stars!

I’ve had a rough start to 2015. The year that was going to be THE year – however, I am determined – The year will improve. And my goals for the year are within realistic reach!

Theme tune? David Guetta – Titanium!

When in doubt, however, put on your favorite music. Please, if you’re feeling blue, play some blue tunes. By all means! But, then, end it off with tunes that will make you feel like you can overcome any and all obstacles. That is what I’m doing right now. I have a few favorites for this. Johnny cash and Eric Clapton for starters, then Savage garden, Queen and Pink. And to top it off, “Let it go” from Frozen entered onto the list of my favorite songs the moment I first heard it. Disney always knew how to make good music and they did not fail this time either. It is right up there with Aladdin’s “I can show you the world”, Pocahontas’s “Colors of the wind” and the little mermaid’s “part of your world”.

I have to admit, it is hard to feel inspired when the world seems to be in such a dark place. I hope I can lift your spirit with a couple of the songs on my current playlist!

About lynntesli

I am a Norwegian writer, author of the Reborn series, and a social worker. I love to write, and it has been a passion of mine ever since I knew how to put pen to paper. I hope my love of magic and make-believe will touch the spirit of others out there, who share my passion for fantasy, or just the need to read :)
This entry was posted in Inspirational updates, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

